Our Board

The Development Council for Buffalo County has a Board of Directors and ex-officio members that advise the Executive Director and staff. Voting board members represent valuable partners and investors, including the City of Kearney, the Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce, Buffalo County Commissioners, and area business leaders. 

The Development Council also has several ex-officio board members representing the Cities of Kearney, Gibbon, Ravenna, the Village of Elm Creek, the Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce, the Kearney Redevelopment Authority, and the University of Nebraska at Kearney.

Executive Committee

Stan Clouse
Mayor, City of Kearney
Account Manager, NPPD
Chris Miller
Vice Chairman
Miller & Associates Engineers
Sherry Morrow
Secretary / Treasurer
Buffalo County Board of Commissioners

David Oldfather
Past Chairman
Platte River Enterprise 


Board Members

Scott Ehmke
Representative, Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce

Tami Moore
City Council, City of Kearney & Professor, University of Nebraska Kearney

Bruce Kruetzer
Operations Manager, Parker

Landon Lueshen
Lecturer, University of Nebraska Kearney

Brad Wegner
Vice President, Midlands Contracting

Ex-Officio Members

Doug Kristensen
Chancellor, University of Nebraska Kearney

Derek Rusher
President/CEO, Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce

Mike Morgan
City Manager, City of Kearney

Matt Smallcomb
City Administrator, City of Gibbon

Fred Matejka
Mayor, City of Ravenna

Dusty Newton
Municipal Administrator, Village of Elm Creek